Skip to content

Pugly Pixel

16/11/2012

I’ll be honest with you, HTML and CSS used to give me the heebie jeebies. I couldn’t get past the idea that it was this weird techie language that I would never get my head round. I learnt French at school and it gave me brain ache – I thought learning HTML and CSS would be the same. I’ve been dabbling with the idea of designing and coding my own website/blog for some time now, but I always thought that the coding side of it would be my stumbling point. All of the info I came across on the internet or in books were all too heavily text based, I’m a visual person and I demand pictures!! So you can imagine my glee when I found Pugly Pixel’s ‘CSS Pretty’ ecourse. Via show and tell screencasts, Katrina provides you with the CSS/HTML know-how, to create a fabulous looking blog. It’s so easy to follow and what I love about it is that you can go at your own pace, dip in and out and rewatch videos if a certain part didn’t quite make sense to you the first time round. With these tools and little tricks from Katrina, I feel I now have the confidence to get cracking with my own website. Ooh, that little bit of excitement you get when you write out some code, refresh your browser and it works – it’s addictive! If like me, you want to get your code on, I highly recommend Katrina’s course! It really is empowering!

Image found here  ♥  Photographer // Will Davidson

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 01/12/2012 5:27 am

    Oh, Kimberly! I just saw your Tweet — thanks so much for sharing your experience. I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed the class!!! 😀

    • 01/12/2012 2:23 pm

      Oh, it was brilliant Katrina! Really looking forward to getting my designs coded. You’ve opened up a whole new world! Thank you!! 😀

Leave a Reply

