Skip to content

Monday Cheer – Karine Laval

09/07/2012

Happy Monday to you. It’s been a while since my last post hasn’t it? I had a little break from work this past week and I must tell you it’s been really relaxing. Last weekend, for Mr Heff’s birthday, we went to Centre Parcs in Longleat Forest. We didn’t take our laptops and had limited internet access. It was a little strange at first being disconnected but it really enabled me to completely switch off. I was experiencing more of the here and now and enjoying the things/people that were around me. We spent a lot of the weekend swimming, running through the forest and cycling. I came back rejuvenated, refreshed and actually looking forward to starting my work. As we spent so much time swimming, I thought it might be quite apt to share these images by Karine Laval from her series ‘The Pool’. Our pool was nothing like swimming in the ocean but there were plenty of slides, rapids, waves and silly funtimes. I’ll be posting a bit more regularly now, so I look forward to sharing some new finds with you. Have a great week.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

