Skip to content

Monday Cheer – Matthias Heiderich

18/06/2012

Happy Monday to you. How was your weekend? I had a brilliant one –  Saturday started with a really fun afternoon with Mr Heff, trying out different screenprinting techniques. He’s such a good teacher!! I definitely think this is the medium for me – after the initial setup, it’s such a great way to whip out print after print! Really love it and looking forward to trying some more out later in the week. I’ll get some photos up as well to show you my progress. Saturday ended with a belated birthday celebration that was filled with good friends, cocktails, sushi, dancing and lots of giggles. What a perfect day! To carry on the brightness that filled my weekend, today’s Monday Cheer comes from Berlin based photographer Matthias Heiderich. These photos come from the series called ‘Spektrum Eins’, which include plenty of wonderful shots of coloured, angled architecture and spaces.

I also wanted to say thank you for the comments left on my last post. It’s really encouraging to hear your thoughts and that you’d like to see more of my own original work. It’s given me that bit of confidence I needed at a time of reflection, so thank you. Enjoy the rest of the day!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 18/06/2012 11:45 am

    Nice, great shots ! =)

    • 21/06/2012 9:51 am

      Beautiful, aren’t they? I love the colours. Matthias has a great eye for angles, colour and composition. Much like your gorgeous stairwell shot with the brightly, coloured doors! You have a great portfolio of work. Thanks for dropping by! Kim

Leave a Reply

