Skip to content

Opening up

15/06/2012

Happy Friday to you! I hope you’ve had a wonderful week? This week was my first week back to the day job after a lovely week off. Ooh it was tough getting up on Monday morning, but I feel after a few days back into it, I’m embracing the routine again, getting through my mammoth to-do list at work and enjoying the days when I get to spend some time on Made Different. I’ve been thinking about the blog for some time now and the direction that I would like it to go in. Ultimately, I set the blog up as a space where I can store my ideas, my motivations. The path that the blog has taken since I started has changed somewhat and I always have in the back of my mind that I would like to bring in more original content, show some of my own work. So as I find my way with this, you might find a few changes to the blog.

I’d love to hear -your- thoughts about what you like to see here at Made Different – what posts are your favourite, what makes you want to read on, what would you like to see more of. Drop me an email or comment, I am so grateful for all of you following me on my journey here, your opinions would mean the world to me.

After all this serious talk, I’d like to wish you a wonderful weekend. Let’s hope the sun pops his head out eh? Enjoy!

Typography/Patterns – Made Different

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 15/06/2012 4:47 pm

    happy friday to you kim! i definitely am in the boat of wanting to see more of your original work! it’s always nice to see what inspires a creative, but coupled with their work, you begin to see how things connect visually between inspiration & creation.

    • 15/06/2012 9:16 pm

      A happy Friday to you to Satsuki! Thank you for your encouragement and kind words. This comes as a great piece of advice and at a much needed time of reassessment. Coming from someone who I find a big inspiration, your words always ring true and can only guide me in the right direction. Thank you for taking the time to drop by. 😀

  2. 18/06/2012 10:04 am

    You have a good sense of emotion and design for everything you’ve put up on your blog. So hell yes, we’d love to see your original work !

    • 21/06/2012 9:47 am

      Hi Prem,

      Your words are very kind, thank you for your encouragement. Coming from such a talented photographer such as yourself, it has given me that much needed push at a time of reflection. Thank you for following me on this journey, it means a great deal to me. Watch this space! 😀

Leave a Reply

