Skip to content

Happy Birthday Made Different

05/05/2012

It’s my blog’s birthday today. It’s a little wee nipper still at just 1 year old, but what a wonderful year it’s been. First of all, I never thought I would get the kind of following that I have. I initially started the blog as a kick up the bum really, a place where I could keep a visual log of the work that inspired me, something that would motivate me to get cracking on with my drawing and pattern design. It’s lovely knowing that my blog is out there, being read and I’m able to share the wonderful work that I come across on my journey. I wanted to thank each and every one of you who has taken the time to read my posts and clicked the follow/like button. So thank you!!

I’ve met some really inspirational people along the way, people who love what they do and have followed their dreams. These people have made me realise that if you work really hard at it and don’t give up, you too can get to where you really want to be in life, working on the things that you are most passionate about, the things that make you happy! So thank you to them, you make me want to chase my dream.

I’m hoping this next year will bring further new and exciting things for Made Different – I’m very excited about what the future holds. I’m just going to keep working hard and then my dream too, will come true.

Thanks again readers! I really appreciate each and every one of you. x

This awesome balloon is a Bonbon Balloon

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Rachel Murphy permalink
    05/05/2012 7:56 pm

    Happy Birthday Made Different!

  2. hannahmumsdays permalink
    09/05/2012 10:38 am

    Aww, sorry I missed this!! Happy Belated Birthday Made Different – I’m sure next year will be really exciting for you. Hannah xx

    p.s. I love the balloon!

    • 10/05/2012 10:18 am

      Thanks so much Hannah! That’s so lovely to hear, I really hope so! The balloons are great huh? Thinking I might have to get one for Mr Heff for his upcoming birthday – great gifts for loved ones I reckon! xxx

Leave a Reply

