Skip to content

Monday Cheer – Christophe Jacrot

30/04/2012

Wishing you a very happy Monday! What a soggy weekend we’ve had huh? To be honest, I haven’t really minded the weather, I’ve quite enjoyed listening to the rain hammering against the window, wind howling around the house. Makes me feel cozy inside, especially as I’ve been housebound since Wednesday. Had a little accident at the gym Wednesday night – a 5kg weight dropped on my big toe. Ouchy! Luckily no bones broken, but boy did it hurt. On the mend though and looking forward to getting back on it, I’m not used to sitting still anymore. This is also my first Monday Cheer post back after my break. I’m really excited about having my time back to spend on Made Different. I have to be honest though, having some time away has really given me the space to reflect and reassess. Sometimes a breather can be refreshing eh?

Today’s Monday Cheer by Christophe Jacrot is to celebrate the beauty of rain. Remember this post I wrote about the rain back in October? I don’t mind the bad weather as long as I’m tucked up inside. Christophe however, captures the moments that others miss when taking cover from the elements, ‘I like the way rain, snow and “bad weather” awaken a feeling of romantic fiction within me. I see these elements as a fabulous ground for photography. This universe escapes most of us, since we are too occupied getting undercover. Man becomes a ghostly silhouette wandering and obeying the hazards of rain or of snow.’ Enjoy the day and hope you don’t get too wet if you’re out and about.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

