Skip to content

I’m still here

11/04/2012

There’s been a bit of a ‘made different’ shaped hole in my life this past month. Being away from made different has really brought it back home, how much I love what I do outside my day job. I miss the fresh bright colours. the whimsical drawing, the pattern creation. I miss sitting at home having a break with a cup of tea catching up on blogs and finding new things to get inspired by. As I mentioned in one of my older posts, this past month I’ve been working full-time hours, so I haven’t been able to give as much care and attention to my own work and to my blog. Sadly, the blog has been the main thing to take a back seat. I felt like I was putting quick posts together when I could catch a minute or two and it was starting to feel a bit like a chore. I really don’t want that to happen as the blog is my creative motivation, an outlet, a place to store all that inspires me and hopefully a place to inspire you. So I just wanted to drop by and let you know that I am still here. I’m logging up some great new talent that I can’t wait to share with you. I’m also looking into updating the design of the blog and also putting together some posts that are based more around my own original work/ideas. I also want to say thank you to you for taking the time out of your own busy days to read my blog and I hope you can bear with me over the next few weeks, as I get back on track to all things made different.

Image // IT’S OK affirmation banner by Secret Holiday Co.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

