Skip to content

Renegade Craft Fair, London town

13/10/2011

On Saturday, I took a trip down to London to the Renegade Craft Fair. Renegade Craft Fair, originally based in the US, travelled all the way across the pond and it’s the first one to appear in the UK. It’s a marketplace event featuring plenty of fabulous up-and-coming artists and crafty DIY designers. It was so great to walk around and see the crafters that I follow online, selling and showcasing their fabulous stuff and also discovering new designers that I haven’t come across before.

I bought a few things whilst I was there. A beautiful card by Life With Tigers with a bear on it saying ‘I can’t bear to be without you’. It was so cute I couldn’t resist. A t-shirt from Fuzzy Ink. They had some great designs, it was difficult to choose which one to go for. I also bought a tote bag from talented illustrator/animator Julia Pott. I immediately fell in love with her quirky illustrations of bears and owls. And finally a very cute moustache badge from honskville. It’s so cute it hurts.

It was a great day. Really inspiring. And not only that but I got to spend the day with my good friend Jen of Flying Away. It’s been a while since we last saw each other so we had a bit of a catchup over tea and cake and chatted about all things crafty. What more could you ask for.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

