Skip to content

Screenprinting

21/08/2011

I’m still trying to find my focus for made different. I love working in a variety of mediums, I think I just need to hone it down.

What I would love to do is combine my love for Japanese zakka, with pattern work and screen printing. Above are some designers that have inspired me. What I particularly love about the work here is that their simplicity has such a strong visual impact. Less is definitely more.

I’m looking into buying some screen printing materials so that I can get some of my designs onto fabric. I really want to turn them into cushions, tote bags, vesty-tees, etc. and then hopefully have some product to get out there. Watch this space.

Images clockwise: Zakka Nouveau //  Shinzi Katoh  //  Mjolk //  tentosen  //  Atsuyo et Akiko  //  Hello Sandwich

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

