Skip to content

Happy Friday : Geometry

17/06/2011

 

Recently, whenever I’ve been looking through books or researching on the internet for projects that I’m working on, I’ve been drawn to geometric patterns. The shapes are so simple; triangles, circles, squares, rectangles and hexagons in an array of different patterns and colours can make anything from a brand identity to a chair look really cool! It has inspired me to base my own brand around it and I’m also looking into creating a versatile pattern of my own that I can print onto anything from mugs, tea towels, t-shirts, stationery etc. Here are a few images that have inspired me.

Happy Friday and have a great weekend!

Images clockwise: Castle // Ego Wine Label by Mattia Castiglioni //  VioletMay // Present & Correct // Mihail Pitertsev // rabbit on the run

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

